Faith Spilling Over… Into Everyday Life

Taking a Break Until March 24th!

5 Comments

On the tail-end of a busy weekend, I’m headed to Istanbul tomorrow with my husband. I’ll take a blogging break until March 24th.

Last Saturday night we had a celebration service commemorating the opening of our new church in Izmir.  We’ve been meeting in homes for three years, and finally took the plunge to rent a public place, so sixty friends joined us to celebrate.  Here’s a picture of my husband and I (on the left) with friends from church.

DSCN8668

See you back here on Monday the 24th.  Here’s hoping you’ll have a great week filled with God moments, peace, joy as you move through each day, step by step, task by task. Hope you have some fun along the way!

Betsy

Author: betsydecruz

I want to enjoy the everyday life God is giving me as best I can, even when the road gets bumpy. I love having fun with my teenagers, learning almost anything, and drinking dark roast coffee with my friends.

5 thoughts on “Taking a Break Until March 24th!

  1. Have a great trip!

  2. Have a wonderful, relaxing trip!

  3. Have a great time! Congratulations!

  4. I found your blog and I got excited when I saw Turkish tea glasses! I have a 5 year old daughter whose father is Turkish. He has given me a hard time about my desire to home school our daughter. I didn’t think people in Turkey could homeschool their children! I am glad to have found your blog. I have 2 teenagers, too, but I don’t think I am enjoying then as much as you enjoy yours! I wish I had been able to homeschool them—I think it would have helped us to keep a closer relationship.

    • Nice to meet you, Lydia. You are correct; people in Turkey can’t really homeschool, mainly due to problems that uneducated people would take their kids out of school to send them to work. As foreigners we can do it though. Blessings. I hope God will clear the way for you to enjoy your teens more. (I have my “moments” too, believe me!)

Leave a Comment

