Faith Spilling Over… Into Everyday Life

How to Cultivate a More Positive Attitude

8 Comments

everyday thanksgiving

Have you had a case of the grumbles lately? Sometimes a negative attitude can hit you out of nowhere, can’t it?

Life is an amazing gift from God that should inspire gratitude. Yet some mornings we wake up on the wrong side of the bed, and the day goes downhill from there. We grumble and complain. This may or may not have happened to me the week our garage door opener broke and my daughter’s computer crashed.

Our lives are a crazy mix of blessings and misfortunes, beautiful and hard woven together. Even on our best days, we don’t have to go far to find difficulty, but I don’t want to travel the road of life complaining about it. That ruins the ride for all the other passengers in my car, like my husband and kids.

Complaining zaps the contentment right out of my heart. So I want to get serious about waging war on the grumbles.

Today I’m guest posting for Sweet to the Soul. Follow me over there to read about waging war against the grumbles with 3 weapons.  And while you’re there, take a look around. My friend Jana Kennedy Spicer is an amazing graphic artist with a heart changed by God’s Word. You can also follow Sweet to the Soul on Facebook.

everyday thanksgiving blog series

Did you enjoy this post? Subscribe to get fresh servings of Faith Spilling Over delivered to your inbox. Enter your e-mail address in the box at the top of this page.

Join the Faith Spilling Over Facebook Community for 30 Days of Thanks and Praise.  Look for a daily word of encouragement.

Linking up with Holly Barrett’s Testimony TuesdayRaRaLinkup, Jennifer Dukes Lee’s Tell His Story,  Holley Gerth’s Coffee for your Heart, and Grace and Truth. Check out these communities for more encouragement.

 

Author: betsydecruz

I want to enjoy the everyday life God is giving me as best I can, even when the road gets bumpy. I love having fun with my teenagers, learning almost anything, and drinking dark roast coffee with my friends.

8 thoughts on “How to Cultivate a More Positive Attitude

  1. This is a good word for today Betsy! Attitude can make or break a day and having a spirit of Thankfulness makes all the difference!! Thanks for all your encouragement!!

  2. Heading on over to read the rest!

  3. I love how your words are the same theme as Angela’s today — I think the Lord is trying to tell me I’ve been grumbling a little and I’m not being as thankful as I should be! #TimeForChange!

  4. Love this, Betsy…and we ARE on the same wavelength today! 🙂 Heading over to Jana’s now!

Leave a Comment